RELEASED: August 16, 2013
ARTIST: Tallymoore
PRODUCER: Kevin Arndt
Tallymoore (2013)

Tallymoore’s first full length album.

1. South Australia
2. Isn’t it Grand
3. Caledonia
4. Fields of Athenry
5. Beggarman
6. Go, Lassie, Go
7. And the Band Played Waltzing Matilda
8. Smashing of the Van
9. Auld Triangle
10. Congress Reel/Mason’s Apron
11. Leaving of Liverpool
12. The Parting Glass

Sean Ward (vocals, mandolin, percussion), Matt Voell (vocals, guitar), Erin Hoffmann (vocals, violin), Ryan Cappleman (vocals, piano)
Featuring: Karl Suechting (bass), Dave Kennedy (acoustic and electric guitar), Nate Lewellyn (vocals), Nathan Hoffmann (accordion), Bob Noll (electric bass)

Tallymoore is a Celtic folk group based out of the Milwaukee, WI area. When I first heard them on the Irish and Celtic music podcast I instantly became a fan….The 12 track album starts with South Australia which has been covered by many various groups…and Tallymoore does it in a fun, fast and upbeat way…Besides, any song that begins with the sound of the didgeridoo is a total win in my book! One of my all time favorite songs, and really the reason I got into Tallymoore is Caledonia. I really don’t think I’ve heard a bad version of it and these guys do an amazing version…not too slow, not too fast, and while the harmonies blend really well together, they are still able to add their own little twist on a classic favorite. This album provides many other sing along classic favorites such as Fields of Athenry and Isn’t It Grand. Wild Mountain Thyme (Go Lassie Go) has always been a hit or miss song for me…I can honestly say this is probably my favorite version of this song. I love when groups put their own twists on popular favorites, but still are able to keep true to the roots of the song….This song (and the entire album) is a prime example of guys doing it right….[T]he album ends with a soulful a capella version of The Parting Glass which is always a song filled with raw emotion. Tallymoore once again hits it out of the ballpark.
-Steven Ward, Celtic Music Magazine 2014

Engineered and Mixed by Kevin Arndt and Vinny Millevolte at The Exchange Recording Complex and Axis Recording.
Mastered by Mystery Room Mastering.

Leave a Reply

2014 JamSession © All rights reserved.